W7 Fresh Install = 70GB (wt?)


W7 Fresh Install = 70GB (wt?)

I have recently bought a notebook. It comes with w7 installed.   I happened to look at explorer today.  When I look at the drive properties it tells me that over 77GB of space have been used.  The windows folder alone has 14GB (????)  Are they serious?  [have installed two programs so far, which I would generously allow for 10GB at the outside (the stated system requirements for the software totals about 5GB).]

Where is all my disk space going???

0 Responses to “W7 Fresh Install = 70GB (wt?)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Blog Stats

  • 279,047 hits

OSWALD Newsletter

If you would like to receive OSWALD, a weekly open source news digest please send an email to oswald (with the subject "subscribe") at opensourcelaw.biz