Wow! RS Components +1


Wow! RS Components +1

A while ago the hinge on our DS Lite broke, so i swapped over another case.  However, during reassembly I managed to break “EM10”.  I tried to order one of these from overseas (since they identified it as an EM10 rather than as a 600 MOhm common choke, which is what it apparently is).  That money just went into the ether many months ago, never to be seen again.  Yesterday I remembered that the DS Lite was still broke so began a more intensive web search, discovering the identity of the broken component. I found another overseas site, but they only accepted paypal <sigh>

I decided to see if I could find something closer to home, knowing now what the component was.  I found RS Components.  They have the chokes – and they offer free shipping in AU(!)  I ordered a new choke, and a couple of other things (flip flops – I want to do demonstrate some basic computer memory circuits) at about 19:30 last night.  They have just arrived on my doorstep – by courier (!) – at 14:00 today.  Wow! I’m impressed: +1 to RS Components.

0 Responses to “Wow! RS Components +1”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 214,920 hits

OSWALD Newsletter

If you would like to receive OSWALD, a weekly open source news digest please send an email to oswald (with the subject "subscribe") at opensourcelaw.biz

